AU Profiles – Student: Zil-E-Huma Lodhi

February 5, 2003

STUDENT: Zil-e-Huma Lodhi

What province and city/town do you live in?
I am currently residing in Montreal (Quebec).

Do you have a family/ kids/ pets ?
I am happily married and have a two year old cute daughter.

What are your hobbies / interests/ activities/ etc.
I love to read books, listen to music and play chess (mostly online).

Can you tell us about the AU Courses you are taking at the moment?
I am taking the Bachelor of Health Administration (post diploma) and thoroughly enjoying it.

How long have you been a student?
I became an AU student last April (2002).

What do you think of your courses/ the AU experience/ distance education?
AU provides me an opportunity to study at my own pace. The tutors and AU staff have been a great help to me.

Do you work? What do you do?
I am housewife and a full time mother for the time being.

How is AU helping you toward your goals?
The B. Admin degree will help me to understand the Health system of Canada .

What are your future goals?
I will pursue the Master’s degree in Administration and then Doctorate in the Health studies or Administration.

Do you have any advice or words of wisdom for other students?
Take one day at a time.

Huma, thanks allowing us to feature you in AU Profiles. We wish you the best of luck with your ambitious educational goals!

Any Athabasca University student, faculty or staff member interested in being featured in AU Profiles should email the Voice Editor Thanks for your participation and readership!