Scholarship of the Week

Digging Up Scholarship Treasure for AU Students!

Scholarship name:  William M Farley Memorial Award

Sponsored by:  Canadian Western Agribition

Deadline:  October 1, 2023

Potential payout:  $1500

Eligibility restriction:  Applicants must be passionate about agriculture and have participated in CWA as a participant or volunteer themselves or with their family, be enrolled in any academic program in a post-secondary educational institution, and be in their second or subsequent year of a program of at least two years duration.

What’s required:  An online application form including contact and academic info, an academic transcript, a summary of your background and experience in agriculture, summaries of your involvement in school and community activities and of your career goals and objectives, and contact info for three references.

Tips:  Check out the other awards offered by the CWA.

Where to get