AUSU Update!

“Passing the Baton: Welcoming the 2024-2025 AUSU Executive Committee”

The Athabasca University Students’ Union (AUSU) would like to thank our outgoing 2023-2024 Executive Committee, including President Naju Syed, VP External Manmeet Kaur, VP Finance and Administration Chantel Groening (formerly Bradley), and VP Community and Wellness Natalia Iwanek. Their commitment and dedication to student success have helped guide our organization and enhance the student experience at Athabasca University (AU) over the past year. To celebrate and reflect with them, check out the latest AUSU Open Mic Podcast, “Episode 86: AUSU Executives Wrap Up Their Term.” This episode explores the wins and personal growth experienced by your outgoing student executive leaders.

With the upcoming AUSU Council changeover meeting on April 18th, we are thrilled to welcome the incoming 2024-2025 AUSU Executive Committee. Chantel Groening will be moving to the role of President, having served the past year as your VP Finance and Administration.  Jan Lehmann will step into the role of VP External, eager to forge strong partnerships and advocate for our students on a provincial and federal level. Diana Ramirez, your new VP Finance and Administration, will help ensure the organization is fiscally responsible and managed effectively. And, Olivia Shepherd will take on the VP Community and Wellness role, committed to fostering a supportive and healthy learning environment for all AU students.

We are excited to see the new heights this dynamic team will reach and look forward to a year of growth, achievement, and student advocacy![The Voice Magazine does not review or edit this content.]