AUSU Update!

This space is provided free to AUSU: The Voice does not create or edit this content. Contact with questions or comments about this page.

– Apr 10: Deadline to register in a course starting May 1
– Apr 11: AUSU Council Meeting
– Apr 28: Deadline to apply for course extension for June
– Apr 30: Deadline to apply for 2017 Convocation
– May 10: Deadline to register in a course starting Apr 1
– May 14: AUSU Council Meeting

AUSU Annual General Meeting

AUSU’s Annual General Meeting will be on May 23, 2017 at 5:30pm MST. Click here to add this to your calendar.

Please consider this notice an invitation for members to add an item to the AUSU AGM Agenda. Simply email your proposed agenda item to by April 24, 2017. If you are not sure how to put together a motion, feel free to email AUSU for assistance.

The complete agenda and teleconference instructions to join the meeting will be posted on our website here at least 3 business days prior to the meeting.

AUSU Council Meeting

AUSU’s April council meeting is coming up on Tuesday, April 14, 2017 at 5:30pm MT.

Council meetings are held by teleconference and all members are welcome to attend. The agenda and teleconference instructions are online here.

Email for the complete package.

Teaching Award Nominations

Do you know any outstanding AU tutors, academic experts, or faculty? The AU General Faculties Council is now accepting nominations for the following academic excellence awards.

Craig Cunningham Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence (CCMATE)
The CCMATE is awarded annually to one Academic Staff member in recognition of excellence in teaching at Athabasca University.

– The CCMATE award policy is online here.
– The nomination form is online here.

President’s Award for Tutoring/Mentoring Excellence (PATME)
The PATME is awarded annually to up to two Tutors or Academic Experts in recognition of outstanding instruction to Athabasca University student — one in undergraduate programs and one in graduate programs.

– The PATME award policy is online here.
– The nomination form is online here.

The nomination deadline is April 28, 2017.